img_1204-1

 

Something a little different this week. I love this card because it looks like it took a really long time to make, when actually it didn’t. At all.

 

IMG_7653

 

I’m always browsing on YouTube and Pinterest looking for new ideas, when I came across a  vide by another Stamping’ Up! demonstrator who had made this triple step card. Click here to watch her video tutorial. Jill’s video shows you how to make the card from a piece of 12×12 card, however I wanted to amend this slightly; not all of us carry 12×12 card for whatever reason and I also wanted to challenge myself a little bit. So, whilst I have copied her idea and her scoreline measurements, my card ends up a little smaller as I’ve used UK A4 card instead (International sizes do vary). The finished dimensions of the card are 4 1/8″ x 3 7/8″.

 

IMG_7654

 

Cut a piece of card stock on the short side at 4 1/8″. On the long side, score it at 1 3/4″, 4 3/4″ and 7 3/4″. Be careful when folding this back, you have to start with the last scoreline first and fold in a mountain, valley, mountain fashion. You now have the base of your card and the world is your oyster regarding decoration.

My colour choice this week has been selected because it’s March and the birthstone is aquamarine. Its also my birthday next Tuesday, and the gem in this set reminds me of the beautiful ring my husband bought me for Christmas. So there was no doubt about it, it had to be Pool Party. My DSP selection is from the Foxy Friends paper stack. If you wish to adhere DSP to all sections of the card you will need 3 pieces as follows;

1 piece that is 1 1/2″ x 3 7/8″, 1 piece that is 2 7/8″ x 3 7/8″ and a final piece that is 1″ x 3 7/8″. I chose not to use DSP on the front panel of the card, instead stamping the gems. They are stamped in Pool Party and then the outline details is stamped in Versamark and set with clear embossing powder.

The BellyBand to hold the card closed is 1″ wide and 8 3/4″. I didn’t score this, I just bent it around the cards that it still had some give when the recipient slides it off.

I hope you enjoyed my project this week, don’t forget to check out the other projects too!

 

Louise xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

